Have your cake and eat it too!

I guess I’ve been a little absentee as of late. I was busy preparing for a new little to enter the world. For those of you who don’t know me personally or don’t follow me regularly…I just had my 4th child. Please say hello to Peyton:

She will be 1 month old tomorrow so please excuse the delay in posts from time to time.

So…back to the only reason you are here for, THE FOOD! Today I want to talk about cake! If you live local you simply must try a cake from Goodwins Organics . It’s by UCR in Riverside and their cakes are amazing!

This was my baby shower cake. It was a Vegan Lemon Cake with Vanilla Frosting and Lemon Curd filling. This Cake was all Organic and naturally colored and absolutely delicious. If you enjoy a good lemon bar you will enjoy this cake. They charge per pound for the cake and it came out relatively inexpensive. I highly recommend them. Enjoy!

Leave a comment